Theory Of Nothing

or Just Theory

Still academically yours

I had a nightmare that my head of department was hesitant about accepting my completed dissertation on the grounds that it’s nothing new.

I tried explaining that was precisely the point, hollering frantically down the phone, but it’s nothing, it’s nothing! Which he misunderstood as my saying it’s ok, and to which he therefore amicably agreed, yes, it’s nothing.

I felt the rising panic about getting nothing across and woke up in a frightful state of despondent nihilism.

Post dissertation induced nightmare of nothing, I realised that the head of department who didn’t get it was the previous head who had retired quite a few years ago. Did I mention that it’s a nightmare of nothing?

AddThis Social Bookmark Button tom small butt

Thursday, 23 August 2007 - Posted by | PhD

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

